866,272 Users Worldwide | Login

Explorer Options

Explorer Options

Bold 'changed' resources

If checked, LiveProject will bold the names of new or changed files and folders in the Explorer. This helps you easily see what resources have recently been changed.

  • If the Clear 'changed' resources when selected option is selected, the bolding will be removed when you select one of the bolded files.
  • If the Clear 'changed' resources manually option is selected, you right-click on the bolded file, and then choose Clear 'changed' resources from within the context menu.

Note: You can always clear all changed resources by selecting Clear 'changed' resources option from the top level resource.

Clear 'changed' resources when selected

If checked, then changed resources are cleared (bold removed) when the resource is selected within the Explorer.

Clear 'changed' resources manually

If checked, then changed resources are only cleared (bold removed) via the Clear 'changed' resources context menu item (or when the resource is opened/downloaded).

Ask for a commit message when publishing file to server

If checked, then LiveProject will ask for a commit message when a file is being published to the server. This log message will be in the change Log for this file. See Show Log for more information.

 

See also:

You are viewing the online version of the LiveProject help files. Click here for KaDonk's main pages.