Note: This feature is only available with a valid LiveProject Project Collaboration license or trial account.
Click here to sign up for a trial or purchase licenses
LiveProject explorer can be started by:
Sometimes, LiveProject will prompt you to select a file from the server. For example, it might prompt you when adding a project viewer, in which case you also will see the LiveProject Explorer window. When prompted, the full functionality of Explorer may not be available.
The LiveProject Explorer window shows a view of the files and folders stored in your company account on the LiveProject Server.
Note: Some of the following functionality requires that you have sufficient rights to perform the operation.
Recently changed resources are shown in bold (unless option is turned off) to help visually see what resources (folder, documents, projects etc.) have been changed recently. Changed resources can be cleared by selecting the changed resource or by manually clearing them through the Clear 'changed' resources context menu item.
Sharing a file allows other users (other than the manager) to overwrite and update the file by right-clicking on a file and selecting Copy to <filename> or by drag and dropping a file. The users must still have write privileges for the given folder. Only the manager of the file is allowed to change the name or delete the file.
You can easily spot a shared file by the icon.
Publishing a file involves copying the original file, from its original location, to the LiveProject Server. LiveProject is aware of each file's original location, so in Explorer you may select the file and publish it via the context-sensitive right-click menu.
Note: LiveProject will monitor local files for changes. If you are a manager of a file and you edit your local copy, LiveProject will prompt you to publish it to the LiveProject Server. If you do not publish, no one will be able to see your changes. You can publish at any time manually via the explorer window.